They’re Called ‘Stick-em Powers’

Pardon the odd quote.  I’ve been replaying Spider-man: Shattered Dimensions.  It was on a relatively good sale and, being as I love Spidey in game form(and his humor to boot), I had buy it.  So I spent much of last night web-slinging around and giggling at the bad puns.  Made for a nice evening.  Seriously, if you like superhero games and haven’t tried ANY of the Spider-man games put out by Beenox, DO IT.  Really.  Very nicely made, great humor, FEELs like Spider-man.  I love it.  Sure, others may not agree but who cares. It is awesome.

So, Christmas has come and gone.  I had a nice time with Grendal’s family and a decent time with my own.  The end of the extended family visit got a little uncomfortable due to discussions over my grandmother’s health.  My aunts and my father aren’t happy with what is happening and are planning on helping my grandmother in any way possible.  Not a chipper thing to talk about during a family gathering but shit happens.

I finally got my hands on a Kindle and, in turn, new copies of The Lord of the Rings and The Hobbit, which I have been given permission to read.  Sounds awful, I know, but Grendal told me things have deviated enough and the movie is close to the book’s end any way.  I’ve been slowly working on it.  They’ve just crossed a bit of water in Mirkwood.  Loving this to death and already wishing they had put this scene in or made that scene a little closer to the book’s intention.  Ah well.

Beorn was so much better in the book. Would have loved to see a better adaption of his introduction to Thorin and company. I think Ian McKellen would have had fun with that too.

The big gift that Grendal and I were given was a scrapbook my younger sister made.  It was of the wedding.  Had me a little teary-eyed but I don’t think she noticed.  Lovely thing.  I need to find a place to put it.

With the coming and going of the holiday it’s obvious that the wheel of the year has begun it’s spin towards warmer weather.  Hell, there was fog out this morning which made for an eerie sight with all the snow.  While we still have time left in chilly weather and, crossing my fingers here, more snow, part of me can’t wait for spring to arrive.  We’ll be able to plan a garden again.  This time I’ll be a little more proactive with the planning, especially since the current job allows for such.

Also with the holiday over sunday night gaming sessions can get back on track!

I must also keep up the winter traditions!  I’ve watched A Muppet Christmas Carol but now I need to get my butt in gear and watch Twin Peaks again(don’t judge me).

And then there is the new year.  I have something major planned.  Something that I have been wanting for the majority of my life.  While it’s not to the ‘t’ it is as close as I can get right now.

More to come.

Leave a Reply

