Modder Problems

Grendal and I LOVE the Elder Scrolls series. Love them.  There isn’t much else I can say to express the emotions we have towards the series.

With TES: Oblivion Grendal spent countless hours modding that game.  New armor, new races, hair, eyes, poses, weapons, revamped cities, and more.  Running through that game was something completely different then the original version of the game.  While it caused him many a moment of anger neither of us would have it any other way.  We’ve created characters that were amazing and I was able to creature images of D&D characters thanks to what he had tracked down.

When Skyrim rolled around Grendal and I made sure we got the PC version of it because we knew modding was in our future.  This time around, though, I was the one given the honor of modding the game.  I figured out how to go about it and went out in search of mods to do what we had done with Oblivion.  We have played over 400+ hours of this game and this time I was the one having moments of anger.

So I recently had to uninstall and reinstall the game and then ALL of the mods. All 150+ freakin mods. I tried cutting back but Grendal was peeping over my shoulder, whispering that we need that one. And that one. Don’t forget this awesome armor. It took me 4 days to do this and everything seems to be running well, so far.

And I am finding the urge to play it again. Ignore the fact that I have well over 200 screenshots(serious and humor filled[not as funny as Mass Effect, though]). I will be wandering through Skyrim again and taking more pictures. It’s an addiction but something I can manage.

Leave a Reply

