Arts and Crafts

Maybe more art but there is some crafty bits around.  A lot has happened since I last posted but I can’t get into much at the moment.  Rather, take a look at something Divo and I(to a lesser extent) have done.  We took our old, small tip jar and made something new.

 

The trip is funded. Luckily three of us are short enough to be counted as children.

The trip is funded. Luckily three of us are short enough to be counted as children.

 

Divo had an old peanut jar/bucket/tub/thing and decided to carve out the top and BOOM! Instant, clear tip jar.  It was my idea to snag a dry erase marker and add a new picture and phrase each day.  We’ve gotten chuckles and a picture of the jar or two.  The best thing? Our tips have increased.  Everyone is happy with this and it adds a little joy and humor to the morning.  It’s only been within this past week but we’ve done an interesting job of it all.  Here’s what we’ve had.

 

WARNING!!!! PICTURE HEAVY!!!!

We love Little Shop of Horrors

We love Little Shop of Horrors

Better shot of our plant

Better shot of our plant

We can be punny if we must.

We can be punny if we must.

Oh no, there goes Tokyo

Oh no, there goes Tokyo

Go, go Godzilla (I tried, I swear)

Go, go Godzilla
(I tried, I swear)

We love Death Stars so much, we're funding our own

We love Death Stars so much, we’re funding our own

Death Star not to scale

Death Star not to scale

 

There has been more going on in my life but I don’t want to talk too much about it at the moment.  It’s all positive. I can say that my grandmother is slowly getting better, which is good.

Other portions of my life, for now, are a secret.  Lets just say that I don’t want to jinx anything.

 

And no, it’s nothing child related.

Not yet.

One thought on “Arts and Crafts

Leave a Reply

