I’m All By My Self

Or I would like to be. At times, anyway.

I love walking to work in the morning, by myself more often than with Divo or Grendal.  Not that I don’t mind the company it’s just that I need those moments to myself to think. To enjoy things. Even wake up properly at times.

The past two weeks or so the mornings have been lovely. Cool and quiet, despite the highway so close by. I can listen to the birds chatter at each other.  I’ve watched the crows that hang out in the neighborhood. Hell, I even found a crow feather(which makes a total of three on my altar)! Its been relaxing.

Speaking of relaxing, I’ve been waking up in rather chipper moods and fully rested. Which is strange. I usually wake up a little groggy and in a neutral mood. My sleep habits haven’t changed and neither have my eating or drinking(coffee…..and booze…..). It’s strange but I shouldn’t complain. Something is shifting towards a positive.

There is one more week until the Renaissance Fair and I’m getting excited.  Have to mess around with my costume, but it’ll be worth it.  I’ve yet to have a bad time at the Fair and I doubt one will start now.  My nieces are getting ready with their costumes and Grendal and I are snagging my youngest niece’s wooden sword to paint it and make it look as real as we can get.  They’re excited too.

Other than that, the week has been mellow. Which is nice.

 

And weird……I was getting use to the hectic days.

Leave a Reply

