Phoning In

I have never had a clear connection with deities or beings of that nature. Sure, I get faint tugs and faint impressions every now and again but nothing that screams “Hey, deity x wants this”.

Until last night. Now it took me nearly all day to figure it out but when it hit me, it hit me like a ton of bricks.

I had a dream that included Timothy Omundson. Now it didn’t seem too strange particularly because we have been watching Psych for the past month or so. What was weird, though, was it was bearded Timothy and older than his Psych persona.

Now why it was strange, besides the obvious, was the fact that I made a mental note that the way he looks was how I envisioned Odin would be if he appeared today. Or, y’know, if I had control over casting choices of American Gods.

I mean look at that! Mr. Wednesday. Hello!

Back on track. In the dream Timothy was in the house looking around. Getting ready for something. Then he was leaving, telling me he would be back soon/later. I was excited and tried to distract myself in the dream. I remember getting annoyed with people because I was waiting for Him to return.

That was pretty much it.

Wonder what the heck is going to happen.

4 thoughts on “Phoning In

  1. Dude he is 100% Wednesday.

  2. Tara says:

    He would be a great Wednesday! He also played Cain in ‘Supernatural’ recently and was great in it.

    • Djarfskald says:

      I found out about his Supernatural stint recently. Gotta say it’s been years since I’ve watched the show but I tracked down the first episode with him in it and watched it happily. Timothy is an awesome actor. I wish I could meet him just so I could get a hug.

Leave a Reply

