I LIVE!

Six months.

6 MONTHS.

THAT’S HALF A FLIPPIN YEAR.

WHAT THE HECK, ME?

I’m still alive.  Still around.  Much has changed.  I feel like a LOT has changed but maybe not.

So!  The last time I posted I mentioned a part-time job I had taken on.  To put it plainly, I’m still there!  It went from a part-time job to a full-time spot.  Because of that I left my other job. So I went from being an associate at a big food corporation, who got passed up to be a manager, to being a full-time cook! 

Wow.  Just, wow.

On top of that Grendal had received a seasonal job working at warehouse for a big box store. It paid more than the school district. Two weeks ago he got the notice that he would be hired on full-time and get an increase in pay since he would be working 3rd shift.

So, what I said about hoping that things would get easier? They have. We and rent rolling in money by any account but we can breath easy and not worry and rent boutique bills and food.

With spring right around the corner, my life calming down and finding a rhythm, I think I’ll be able to post here more often. Random rants, blathering, and what not. Y’know, the usual. 

I’m finally in a happy place!

Leave a Reply

